May The Fourth Be With You For These Switch Star Wars Savings


KOTOR Key Art
Image: Aspyr

Star Wars Day is pretty close now — if you read all the dates out loud this week, you’ll notice one of them sounds like a very well-known phrase from the massive multimedia franchise.

Us Switch owners who want to get in on the action of the sacred day of May 4th (or 4th May, as we know it in the UK), well, we can! Various Star Wars games are on sale this week, and we’ve gathered them all together for you.

For the North American side of things, the eShop has a dedicated Star War Day Celebration Sale for you, where a handful of games in the Star Wars universe have been reduced. Star Wars Pinball is also on sale, and it’s 50% off, too! Why not include it in the celebrations? We could be missing out on important Star Wars lore here. Well, we’re including it anyway.

If you’re in Europe or the UK, don’t fret! While there isn’t a banner going on for May the Fourth, all of these games are on sale anyway! Most notably among all of these worldwide discounts, the port of Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic is at its lowest ever price in some territories.

Here are all of the Star Wars related discounts we could find for you on Switch:

These are all on sale until May 5th at 11:59pm PDT / 2:59am EDT / 4:59am BST / 5:59am CEST. Which breaks the rule a bit, doesn’t it? Except for Star Wars Pinball, which is on sale until May 7th / 8th. We suppose that solves that conundrum, then.

Head on over to the US eShop, the UK eShop, or the EU eShop to check out all of these offers, because there are a couple of real crackers there if you don’t already own all of these.

Let us know if you’ll be picking up any of these to celebrate Star Wars Day in the comments!





Source link