Posted on

Summer Game Fest live show date announced




The Geoff Keighley-hosted Summer Game Fest will broadcast its live show on Thursday, 9th June at 7pm UK time (11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern).


Summer Game Fest is, of course, the Keighley-fronted rival (and now semi-successor) to the usual array of E3 press conferences which typically broadcast each summer. There’s no actual E3 this year, as you’ll recall.


Announcing the festivities, Keighley promised a “live cross-industry showcase” with game announcements, reveals, and the indie-focused Day of the Devs.

Eurogamer Newscast: Are adverts in free-to-play games inevitable?


Compared to some outrageous press conference times, 7pm is actually not too bad for us here in the UK. So hop online and join us – we’ll be covering the event live.





Source link